September Parenting Tip


September Parenting Tip.

You have made it through the first month of back to school.  October is just around the corner and there is so much that will be happening.  I bet the one thought will be: HALLOWEEN!

Then come the next thoughts……CANDY and sugar overload and cavities and whatever happened to good food?

Why are my children and grandchildren bouncing off the walls?  Broccoli?, what is broccoli and is it sweet?  Oh for the days when there wasn’t so much candy, gooey chewy and downright nasty sweetness in our house.

I’m thinking this year I will give out something solid, like crayons, coloring books, toothbrushes and maybe just the odd bag of chips!  No sweetness there to be found!  Oh I think life is good.

About Grammie O

I am new to affiliate marketing and would like to make the site www.grammieknows.com much more user friendly and interactive. I'm hoping that Word Press will be the answer I'm looking for. I like to think that my grandchildren will have the best opportunities to learn and have fun that are available through the internet and would like to make those opportunities available to all children of all ages.
This entry was posted in Family and school days. and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

