Jan 5. 2012


What was your best Christmas present?  Hands down without a question, for us it was the picture show that my son gave us.  Let me set the stage:   Picture this, the whole family is together, in-laws, out-laws, and everyone else in our inner family circle.  So my son says, who wants to see pictures?  Well no one needed to be  asked  twice.  I mean, as a grandparent, who doesn’t want to see all those pictures that you were not there for.  Like getting ready for Halloween, like the girls playing together, mom and the girls snuggling or snoozing…….well you get the idea.  These, we were all  hoping, would be those moments in our grandchildren’s lives that we don’t get to see on a day to day basis.

Well the resounding answer from the whole fam-dam-ily was lets see this show….

Picture #1,  my son is the story teller:  These are a bunch of guys I work with.  (Huh?)

Picture #2 this is a fire pit. (huh, huh)

Picture #3 I really like this fire pit!  (Oh come on! Please spare me!  I want family pictures)

Picture #4  This is Julie and I at our Christmas party! (Okay we are getting a little closer now!)

Picture #5-10 are his office, his secretary, his desk, etc. etc. etc.  (boring and not what I wanted to see!)

Picture #11 a blur on the screen as he quickly flips to the next picture……..(hummm what was that alien looking thing, oh must have been a pic he really didn’t mean to put in there)

Picture #12 some more of the boring work shots.

Picture #13 was the clincher!  There again was that alien thing he flipped by so quickly before, this time a little more in focus!  Lo and behold, it’s a pregnancy test!  Everyone was scratching their heads for a few nano-seconds, unitl this grammie pipes up!  What the heck is a pregnancy test doing in with your work pics………..the look on my son’s face said it all.  They are expecting and this was their way of breaking the news to us!

Oh happy happy day!

We never did get a good picture show of my grandchildren, but that is for another day, right now we are celebrating a new life to come and our anticipation is that Christmas will be complete in this new year……

About Grammie O

I am new to affiliate marketing and would like to make the site www.grammieknows.com much more user friendly and interactive. I'm hoping that Word Press will be the answer I'm looking for. I like to think that my grandchildren will have the best opportunities to learn and have fun that are available through the internet and would like to make those opportunities available to all children of all ages.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

