A new Year and a new Day!


So what are you going to do with it?  My objective for this year 2012 is to learn something new every single day of the year.  Today I’m learning about Word Press and how to use it.  Tomorrow, I’m sure will be a continuation of this theme, as there seems to be lots to learn.  But I’m not going to worry about that yet!  Right now,   I’m  just starting out with blogging and my interest in learning.  So bear with me while I get the basics down pat.  I’m sure I’ll be making some mistakes, but that’s the best way to learn anyway.  I’ve had lots of experience doing things that way.

So let me give you a little background to my history, then maybe this will all make sense.  I have a family of three children, and three grandchildren (with one more coming up this year).  My husband and I have been married for almost 40 incredible years and every day is a gift.

When I was younger, I did not have the opportunity to continue my education into the college or university level as I was married really young.  Family came first and then working to support that family became the reason for not continuing my own education……in hindsight though, I must admit, that I never stopped learning.  Even though I did not have the formal education with the fancy paperwork to prove it, I was learning all through those years.  Children have an incredible way of making you focus, not so much on your own experiences, but rather focusing on giving them a great foundation on which to build their lives on.  So far it seems to have worked wonderfully for us.

More to come !

About Grammie O

I am new to affiliate marketing and would like to make the site www.grammieknows.com much more user friendly and interactive. I'm hoping that Word Press will be the answer I'm looking for. I like to think that my grandchildren will have the best opportunities to learn and have fun that are available through the internet and would like to make those opportunities available to all children of all ages.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A new Year and a new Day!

  1. Sharon says:

    A nice start to your “blogging career”, Olivia

  2. grammieknows says:

    Thanks Sharon, I’m always looking for something new to do, and this is definately new to me!

Leave a Reply

